top of page

VINCENTpartial4

Waterproof to IP68  |  Modular design  |  Individually customizable  |  Single Finger Control 

Light and compact   |  Numerous grip types, selectable at any time  |  Available in 25 colour combinations

Partial hand prosthesis

 

The functional prosthetic restoration of parts of the hand presents a particular technical challenge. The myoelectrically controlled partial hand prosthesis VINCENTpartial4 is specifically designed to meet these needs, as it can be individually adapted to the care situation.

 

The VINCENTpartial4 is a hand prosthesis for partial hand restorations with motorised individual fingers and thumbs. Sensors and controls have been miniaturised to allow them to be placed directly on the back of the hand, together with the mouldable battery cells. This allows an anatomical reconstruction of the hand where technically possible. The fingers and thumb are attached to the prosthetic socket using a steel frame design. This determines the width of the hand as well as the position and alignment of the fingers. The metacarpal arch can also be modelled. The prosthesis can be controlled via EMG sensors using muscle tension or via tactile force sensors. The battery system can be charged via a USB-C socket. If there is no power socket, it can also be charged via a mobile power bank.

The grasp selection and control of fingers follow the uniform control concept of the VINCENT hand prostheses. Many different grasps can be achieved by timed opening and closing signals, using four long fingers and a thumb. If fewer powered fingers are used, the number of grasps are reduced accordingly.

The fingers and thumb are made of high-strength aluminium alloy, or titanium for even greater durability. All components are rubberised for a secure grip, and the tip of the index finger is touchscreen compatible. The joints of all fingers and the thumb are fully covered in every possible position. This prevents objects from being clamped as the fingers and the thumb open.

Five different basic colors give the VINCENTpartial4 an individual and unique design. The colors black, white, pearl white, transparent and natural are available in combination with four different metal colours or titanium.

Waterproofness of the prosthesis

The motorised fingers of the VINCENTpartial4 are waterproof according to IP68. Washing hands under running water is possible, provided that the design of the prosthesis socket also permits this. The control unit, sensors and batteries must still be protected from water.

Single finger control

The single finger control enables the five fingers to be individually controlled by up to five input signals. This allows a faster and more intuitive use of the prosthesis.

Teilprothese Finger
Teilprothese Finger
myoelektrische Teilhandprothese
VINCENTpartial4
Fingerprothese
Partialhandprothese
we love perfection
Teilhandprothese Griffe
bottom of page

top of page

VINCENTpartial4

Wassergeschützt nach IP68  |  Modernes Aussehen  |  Individuell anpassbar  Finger individuell steuerbar

einzigartiger Funktionsumfang  einfache Steuerung aller Griffe   |  in 25 Farbkombinationen  

VINCENTpartial4_01.jpg

Die funktionelle prothetische Wiederherstellung von Teilen der Hand stellt eine besondere technische Herausforderung dar. Die myoelektrisch gesteuerte Teilhandprothese VINCNETpartial4 ist speziell für diese Bedürfnisse, da sie sich individuell an die Versorgungssituation anpassen lässt.

 

Die VINCENTpartial4 ist eine Handprothese für Teilhandversorgungen mit motorgetriebenen Einzelfingern und Daumen. Sensoren und Steuerung sind so weit miniaturisiert, dass sie zusammen mit den formbaren Akkuzellen direkt auf dem Handrücken platziert werden können, um einer anatomischen Rekonstruktion der Hand, soweit dies technisch möglich ist, gerecht zu werden. Finger und Daumen werden über ein Stahlrahmenkonzept am Prothesenschaft befestigt. Dieser gibt die Handbreite sowie die Position und die Ausrichtung der Finger vor. Auch der Mittelhandbogen kann nachempfunden werden. Die Steuerung kann über EMG-Sensoren mittels Muskelanspannung oder über tastempfindliche Kraftsensoren erfolgen. Das Akkusystem ist über eine USB-C Buchse aufladbar. Bei nicht Vorhandensein einer Steckdose auch mobil über eine Powerbank.

Die Griffauswahl und die proportionale Steuerung der Finger folgen dem einheitlichen Steuerungskonzept der VINCENT-Handprothesen. Dabei können durch zeitlich abgestimmte Öffnen- und Schließensignale zahlreiche unterschiedliche Griffe erreicht werden, sofern vier Langfinger und ein Daumen zum Einsatz kommen. Werden weniger elektrisch betriebene Finger eingesetzt, reduziert sich die Griffanzahl entsprechend.

Finger und Daumen bestehen aus einer hochfesten Aluminium-Legierung oder als noch robustere Sonderausführung aus Titan. Für einen sicheren Griff haben alle Komponenten eine Gummierung und die Zeigefingerspitze ist Touchscreen-tauglich. Die Gelenke aller Finger und des Daumens sind in jeder erreichbaren Position vollständig abgedeckt. So wird das Einklemmen von Gegenständen beim Öffnen der Finger und des Daumens verhindert.

Fünf verschiedene Grundfarben verleihen der VINCENTpartial4 ein individuelles und einzigartiges Design. Es stehen die Farben Schwarz, Weiß, Perlweiß, Transparent und Natural jeweils in Kombination mit vier verschieden Metallfarben und Titan zur Wahl.

Wasserdichtigkeit der Prothese

Die motorisierten Finger der VINCENTpartial4 sind wasserdicht nach IP68. Händewaschen unter fließendem Wasser ist ohne Probleme möglich, sofern die Gestaltung des Prothesenschaftes dies ebenfalls zulässt. Sensoren, Steuerung und Akkus müssen weiterhin vor Wasser geschützt werden.

Einzelfingersteuerung

Mit der Einzelfingersteuerung können bis zu fünf Finger der Partialhand durch bis zu fünf Eingangssignale individuell angesteuert werden. Dies ermöglicht eine intuitivere und schnellere Nutzung der Prothese.

Teilprothese Finger
Teilprothese Finger
myoelektrische Teilhandprothese
VINCENTpartial4
Fingerprothese
Partialhandprothese
we love perfection
Teilhandprothese Griffe
bottom of page